5.0/5 from 176 users. ( 176 reviews.)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
It’s the same every time: TREMENDOUS satisfaction
  · 3 months ago.
Just completed my fourth purchase from AquaCorals which in and of itself is testimonial enough. My 180 is about ninety percent leathers and the only reason they are not all from Penny is because I acquired some before discovering that AC existed. I’ve scoured the internet intensely over and over looking for vendors that specialize in soft corals and found there are only two, however, when it comes to enormous, and I do mean, enormous value in terms of prices that are so low it is almost silly and huge (and supremely healthy) pieces you receive (I’d describe each of my shipments as colonies and not frags) there is one and only one place to acquire softies and it’s right here. If that weren’t enough, Penny stands on her head to ensure that you are satisfied and will lend her support at the drop of a hat if you need advice of any kind even if that’s long after making a purchase from her. I don’t see myself heading to Maine anytime soon but if I do I’m making it my business to stop in and give Penny a hug which I’d feel comfortable doing (hope it wouldn’t weird her out though) because she makes you feel so much that you are family. If you are looking for soft corals where you get huge variety and stellar prices and service it’s all at AC; looking elsewhere is a waste of time as not anywhere else even comes close.
Was this review helpful to you?
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Proof is in the pudding!
  · 11 days ago.
blob:https://www.aquacorals.com/1bfedf5f-7a6b-4019-9ccb-f9f6b2134877
Here’s what buying your corals from AquaCorals gets you. I’ve had none of the toadstools (or the cabbage sinularia) in this photo for even quite a year and I’ve had the two finger leathers  for only one to three months. They are all larger and more colorful than they appear in this lousy photo. All seven leathers here were acquired from AC and have been through hell due to some poor and inconsistent husbandry practices and yet they have never missed a beat. Put them in your tank, find where the lighting and flow works best for them and walk away. At the current rate of growth I’d expect many of them to be touching one another within the next couple of years. 
Was this review helpful to you?
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Awesome Critters!
  · 16 days ago.
I have received two orders from Penny at aqua corals… The first order came in very healthy… On time… Well packaged… And Penny called me after she was notified package was delivered to make sure everything was OK… Critters were acclimated and released… Cleanup crew went right to work immediately… And one mushroom pile up that I ordered split two weeks after I got the order and just split again two weeks later… Second order was just as wonderful as the first… I highly recommend Aqua corals for not only there extremely healthy and well presented critters but also their customer service that goes along with it!!
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Brand new Rose anemone
  · 1 months ago.
This was my first time buying from Penny . I can say that her level of customer service and the directions she left for acclimation and the overall packaging of the nem was some of the best I've seen. I highly recommend buying from her. ?
Was this review helpful to you?
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
The Exception not the Rule
  · 1 months ago.
1st Time ordering from AquaCorals. Excellent experience. Penny reached out to me personally to make sure everything went smoothly, which it did. Corals arrived excellently packaged and in great shape. After a quick acclimation and into the tank all polyps were open in a few hours, definitely speaks to the health of the corals. I think it is worth noting the Penny's Frags are unique amongst online stores, they are much larger and the unique set of soft corls she offers comes attached to rock and are well established. This is the exception not the rule for online corals. This effects the shipping weight so it of course costs a bit more to be shipped than competitors, but I will say it is totally worth it for the quality.
Was this review helpful to you?
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
The Way It Should Be
  · 4 months ago.
I'm relatively new to the hobby and it has been a great experience from start to finish on my transaction. Corals opened up and swaying in the breeze very shortly after introduction into my tank. I really like how the corals are mounted to real rock and not the silly plugs, a pet peeve of mine as well. I will be looking forward to doing more business in the future!
Thank you!
-Steve
Was this review helpful to you?
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
OUTSTANDING!!!
  · 5 months ago.
Placed my first order with Penny for a Weeping Willow Toadstool and couldn't be happier! Placed order late Tuesday night. Penny emailed me first thing Wednesday morning and offered to ship it out. I agreed and had it in my hands in Oregon Thursday before noon. 
The coral exceeded my expectations. I'm used to receiving small corals on a little frag plug, but this was quite large and attached to a rock. Will make an immediate impact on my display! 
Packaging was excellent.
More than all of this though, I'm most impressed by Penny's communication and her dedication. As mentioned before, she emailed me the very next morning and placing my order. She also placed a call to make sure she was able to reach me. In addition, she was monitoring delivery and contacted me to follow up shortly after I received the package. Her dedication and care for her corals is unsurpassed, and I wasn't used to this type of personal attention with an online coral order.
Already looking on her site for my future corals Thanks Penny!
Was this review helpful to you?
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Excellent service, great price, and very happy first customer!
  · 6 months ago.
We ordered 3 soft corals from AquaCorals Monday.  Received package Thursday and we couldn't be happier.  Corals came happy and fully opened within two hours!  Good price and package were well packed.  First time ordered from AquaCorals and we are very pleased.  Definitely exceeded our expectation!  We appreciate Ms. Penny for her time, expertise, and most of all willing to help and answered all our questions.  Strongly recommend to all reefers out there.  She is awesome! 
Thank you for the great experience.  We are looking forward to order more.
Was this review helpful to you?
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Awesome shop for soft corals.
  · 6 months ago.
I ordered a Snowball Toadstool and Ultra Green Sinularia from Penny. Put my order in just before midnight on Tuesday night and they were shipped out Monday. This is is Mid July when we are having a heatwave with heat indexes in the 100s. Corals arrived on time. Penny packaged the corals incredibly and considering it was above 85° the entire trip, the corals arrived with the bag water at the perfect temp. Won’t hesitate to order again or send friends to Penny. 
Another spot to highlight, before placing my order and after receiving it, I had plenty of questions. Penny took the time to answer each and every one in an incredibly detailed way and quicker than I expected. She’s a great resource and a pleasure to buy from.
Was this review helpful to you?
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
First time buyer
  · 7 months ago.
Bought a weeping willow and zoa colony from Penny. Both packaged great and as described. Fast shipping. Penny has by far had the best customer service out of any company I’ve purchased livestock from. This isn’t just a sale for her she treats you as family always checking in an updating. Very impressed. Thank you for the wonderful experience
Was this review helpful to you?
Leave your reviews

Your Cart

Login Form

Visitor Hours:

Walk-Ins

Saturday's
 Noon to 3pm

See "What's New"

below for more info.

Newsletter

Reviews

  • Proof is in the pudding!

    blob:https://www.aquacorals.com/1bfedf5f-7a6b-4019-9ccb-f9f6b2134877 Here’s what buying your corals from AquaCorals gets you. I’ve had none of the toadstools ...

    Bennett · Reviews · 11 days ago

FacebookLOGO50