5.0/5 from 17 users. ( 17 reviews.)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5 Stars!!!!
  · 1 months ago.
I was looking for a blue mandarin and happen to stumble upon Aqua Corals. I'm so glad I did. I received my madarin today and he's awesome. Nice and fat and already loving his home. I've never bought a fish and got a video of it before I received it. Such a great touch. Then I also got an email asking if he arrived okay and how he was doing. It's great to deal with an owner who not only goes above and beyond for the customers but also cares about the animals that are sold. I look forward to doing more business with Penny and Aqua Corals.
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Packing/corals
  · 2 months ago.
corals I received from Penny were packed as well as any I've ever gotten from any online store!bagged very well those corals were not going to move around in the bags.all of them (3) in perfect shape.she even put a note on shipping box asking driver if they(the corals)could ride upfront with him to keep cool!nice touch!thanks so much Penny for caring.
Was this review helpful to you?
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
Best so far!
  · 4 months ago.
I bought several corals online from Aqua Corals for the first time. The packing was impeccable and arrived on time. There were no leaks and the corals were placed in a very safe manner so that they didn't fly all over the place during shipping. I have experienced the most awful treatment of marine life during shipping. Once my corals were acclimated, they adapted well to my tank quickly. They appeared very healthy but best of all, they were placed onto the most beautiful pieces of live rock. So much better than on ugly white pegs!! You can find any place in the tank to place the corals  because the stones are so nice they blend in perfectly. Penny is just wonderful and is ready and willing to answer any questions you might have. You can tell how much she loves her craft. All in all, it was a wonderful experience. Healthy specimens, fantastic shipping, beautiful rock and Penny! What more can you ask for? I will certainly be buying again! Thanks Penny!
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
Five stars
  · 4 months ago.
I had been looking for an online website that I could trust to provide healthy and happy fish and corals and then I found Penny's website. Penny was very helpful and very responsive to email/questions. Best experience I have had so far with online purchases.
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
Excellent service all the way around
  · 4 months ago.
I had searched for quite a while on where to find mandarins that 1. I was comfortable buying  2. That would hopefully eat mysis. I happened to find pennys website and those criteria were met, my fish arrived today both happy and healthy and extremely well packaged. I know ordering these animals online and having them shipped to your house is a bit nerve wracking, but this whole process (due to penny being extremely helpful and ensuring they were packed well) was easier than going up the street to the local shop. I'm also confident in the health of my new fish!
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
Perfect!!!!
  · 7 months ago.
I enjoy going to Aquacorals. The store is very clean. All livestock are very healthy. The prices are really good. The frags Penney charges $50 for are a great deal, anyplace else frags are much smaller for the same price. Penny has given me great advice that has really helped my 180 gallon reef aquarium. I like the fact she only sells products she has personal experience with. All of her tanks have Reef octopus protein skimmers. I bought one and its the best skimmer I have ever had!!! Penny is very pleasant to chat with and knows so much about the hobby. Aquacorals is a must stop. The best experience you will ever have at a fish shop.
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
I Could Not Be Happier..
  · 7 months ago.
I could not be happier with my experience with Penny. Absolutely amazing. I researched for weeks and weeks where I could find a Mandarin that was trained to eat mysis. I came across Penny and emailed her. She responds back every single time very promptly and fully answers my questions. I waited a grueling month or so for her to get some Mandarins in and train them to eat mysis. When she did and when I received mine I couldn't be happier. It took a few days, maybe even a couple weeks for him to open up to me and eat the mysis in front of me, but this little guy is even eating pellets now! 
I must've emailed Penny a million times and she always got back to me every step of the way even though I was pretty frustrated at one point which she handled very proffessionaly. I would never hesitate in the future to order form here. And the shipping not to mention was superb. Very carefully packaged with even a thoughtful note on the box to the FedEx driver stating "Would you mind if I ride up front with you to keep warm". I mean come on, that's a truly passionate animal lover. It's little things like that which set her apart from others.
Thank you, Penny!
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
Happy Customer , Love my RO/DI
  · 8 months ago.
Over the last couple of years Penny has helped me make great improvements to my tank.  She showed me how to make my own sump with a water top off system that works wonderfully.  I also got my RO/DI system from Penny.  At first I was having issues with the new system and through continuous emails and phone calls we were able to pinpoint the issue.  Penny will ensure that if you buy from her you get quality and she will make sure you are a happy customer in the end.  The RO/DI unit has made such a difference in my tank.  I have so much less algae, it is amazing!  I owe a ton of thanks to Penny for her support over the years.
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
My experience with Penny rocks!!
  · 8 months ago.
Penny,
I met Penny about 7 years ago but not until recently I was able to purchase my first reef tank, corals and fish.  I knew that the moment I was ready to proceed with my reef tank adventure I was definitely going back to Penny. My instinct was correct and it's been about 5 months now since my system has been up and running.  Penny is not only very experienced with reef aquariums and everything that has to do with fish but also an amazing person who truly wants to please her clients and cares about her fish.  In other words she wants to see you succeed in this hobby and have fun.  I have personally tested Penny's patience with my multiple per days questions and even calling when her store was closed.  She would always get back to me within minutes and made sure I was ok.  So far I am enjoying this hobby a lot and it doesn't compare with my freshwater tanks that I had in the past.  If your set up is done how Penny recommends, the maintenance is easier for reef tanks. Thank you Penny for everything that you do for us reef hobbyists.
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5 Stars!!!!
  · 8 months ago.
My satisfaction with Penny and AquasCorals started the moment my package arrived via FedEx and I noticed the handwritten note on top of the package kindly asking the driver to keep the package in the front with them and away from extreme cold and heat. Shipping from Maine to Key West in January made this critical. Everything arrived nicely packed and healthy. I couldn't be more excited about the Mandarin's. They're healthy and took to my tank immediately. Penny followed up on the delivery and offered her assistance moving forward. Do yourself a favor and purchase from AquaCorals. Penny will see to it that you have as great an experience as I did.
Was this review helpful to you?
Leave your reviews

Your Cart

Visitor Hours:

Thursday - Saturday
Noon to 5pm EST

Newsletter

Reviews

  • 5 Stars!!!!

    I was looking for a blue mandarin and happen to stumble upon Aqua Corals. I'm ...

    Chris Turo · Reviews · 1 months ago

FacebookLOGO50